FROM MY BED I DREAM

SLEA R3 – July 1 – December 31, 2021

Covid 2020… a challenge year, a year that brought me into my feverish body, kept me in all kinds of beds, dreaming of life, running in my mind from nightmares, staring out the window to see the sky, the landscape, the children playing, the ocean waves, the cottages, the birds… life.

When we lay in a sickbed our mind conjures all kinds of things, especially if we are an artist, we begin to see an ongoing unfoldment of creations. I present to you my vision for consideration:

The visions of mortality. The visions of an artist. The dreams of creation.
A bed that floats in the middle (arrival point) over a body of water (emotions) and surrounding it in all directions are images of the artist dreams: The vision of a city made of clouds that leads into a child’s playground of fantastical animal sculptures that leads into a dark cave containing a hint of monsters that leads into a spring nest of revival that leads into the ocean of summer and LIFE!

A journey of the soul! BUT this is NOT about covid. This is how from my bed I dreamed of life.

TO THE EAST

From my bed I dream of life…You will arrive inside my mind, inside my head, on my bed. You hear my voice speaking these words to you… . There are clouds to ride… Yellow takes you to the east, to morning, to beginnings. In a colorful tree you land where you climb in the nest to see the newborn Nomi…my sweet childhood friend. The cheerful countryside awaits you… Spring, freshness, green rebirth. Perhaps there you have tea with two ladies eating bonbons… a toy awaits you…”are you a rare unicorn like me?” In the flower garden, the poet finds inspiration from his Muse! Inside my head, inside my head… oh inside my head so sweet and gentle this Eastern countryside… may you find smiles there and return for a flower concert in the near future!

WE ARE CREATURES OF THE WIND

WILD IS THE WIND

YOU TOUCH ME

I HEAR THE SOUND OF MANDOLINS

YOU KISS ME

WITH YOUR KISS MY LIFE BEGINS.

~ David Bowie, Wild is the Wind

TO THE SOUTHERN CITY

Red cloud takes you to the land under the rainbow… one found on the yellow brick road! into a rosie colored city of townhouses and on the front stoop of each are toys… some toys are protected under bell jars. The toys come from near and far. This is a city of families and leads to an important dream of children playing… Welcome INTO CHILD LAND… I had a dream of child, I giggled in my sleep. Elle Phant is for day dreams, she was once a gift to adventurers. Nikigator might at first seem scary but so fun and playful is he! Photo opt! 😀 My treasure is Strength Dragon and the Maiden. Lay under him to gaze up at your own strength and day dream! Into Child Land has immersive toys and gifts just awaiting you! In this southern land, the grand opening was held on a special stage — Ricardo the Cat on 16 Aug. TYVM goes to Art Blue for his talk, KismaKSR for sharing so many of her paintings to use as unique textures. Banba Muircastle for completing the landscape & gardening. Art Eames for his expert scripting! Venus Adored for her wonderful light particles. SkyBlue EarthBoy for his music! My dear friend, Juliette for being there in support! Tansee & Regi for caretaking SLEA as they do!

I’VE LOOKED AT CLOUDS FROM BOTH SIDES NOW

FROM UP AND DOWN

AND STILL SOMEHOW

IT’S CLOUD ILLUSIONS I RECALL

I REALLY DON’T KNOW CLOUDS AT ALL….

Joni Mitchell, Both Sides Now

LAND ADVENTURE IN THE SOUTH EAST

The land adventured in the southeast… from the Eastern countryside there lies the land of LOVE, where one can become filled with LOVE energy…Dreams of Love is a very common dream, but in my dreams, the land of love is pink and violety, filled with movement, and bouncing hearts. A forest for the lover’s tryst…The love tree rising up and embracing the couple in an aura of love as they waltz. But sometimes love breaks the heart… and up the rude red mountain the broken hearted can climb to let go the ended relationship and to heal their messy heart… for others, they bypass that mountain of pain and together waltz down the hill into the Southern city of Family!

TO THE WESTCOAST

The west land is the blue cloud. Here is the dream of ocean and summer, happiness and sunshine. The westcoast has the sunshine and the girls all get so tan! hehehehe Maybe not in Ireland BUT that’s O K. 😀 Here there are marshmellow roasting fire, and sandcastle building, and playing in the waves! My best sandcastle sculpture! 😀

SWEET DREAMS TILL SUNBEAMS FIND YOU

SWEET DREAMS THAT

LEAVES ALL THE WORRIES BEHIND YOU

BUT IN YOUR DREAMS WHATEVER THEY BE

DREAM A LITTLE DREAM OF ME.

MaMas & Pappas, Sweet Dreams

LAND ADVENTURE IN THE SOUTHWEST

From the southern land there is a long walkway, like an avenue of moving trees and wind chimes you can take UP to the highest point of the land. On the highest point of the land is the famous BUNNYHENGE! Protectors of Ego and Moon and Sun rise above the henge…One can dance around the Bunny Angel or rest on a bench and watch the dancers. Down the mountain one walks to find inspired blessing by Goddess. But even in the embrace of beauty, of sun and sea and blessing, storms rise up and capture lost souls. The storms do pass and calm and once more we find our footing firmly on the sand and turn our focus to the north.

Deep peace of the running wave to you

Deep peace of the mountain top to you

Deep peace of the gentle wind to you

Deep peace of the fire warm to you.

SH Tutti

TO THE NORTHERN REALM

The green cloud takes us to the Northern lands where a beautiful palace in the clouds awaits. Surrounded by enchanting woods that swarm up from the West and in which one who travels the NORTH-WESTERN LANDS might come across a basket with a lovely unicorn plushie. Before the palace in the clouds there dances two dolls. Their chests radiate the love of their heart. Opposite the South, the realm of love, in the North, that love is fully realized. The Northern Realm is located in a concave of gorgeous mountains and connected to the palace in the clouds is a hermitage one can only get to on foot… walking the path toward it, one might come across a glass slipper! A Token gift of love. Here sits the Temple of Angel Temperance, where we are weighed by the soulful heart and if found blessed will receive our own set of wings! We learn that we are blessed by and in the presence of 100,000 Angels! At the foot of the Holy Mountain, nestled against it one might find a cute little Angel Kitty to take home as a reminder to their inner child to not take everything so damn serious.

LAND ADVENTURE IN THE NORTH-EAST

In the northern realm, as one explores the land, moving toward the east again, they will come across snow monsters, the beginning of a bad dream? Yet there is an Angel just waiting to pin you with it’s protection. Moving across the land, heading toward the east, one sees stairs and of course we can’t help but climb them. One of the most famous Irish plays written by Oscar Wilde is Dorian Grey… and yes! we have entered his Hall of Portraits to dance the blood waltz! and perhaps wildly run from the blood dance in an attempt to wake-up from the bad dream…but running we run blindly into the north-eastern wind and find we are blown back into my mind, back back back into my mind!

THE GREAT BELOW

I find myself falling…down into the great below… I struggle as if caught in bambles and seeing a grey cloud climb onto it….I am lifted and zoom across the land back in the direction of that bad dream … carried into a NIGHTMARE!

It’s only a dream

it’s only a dream

it’s only a dream

IT’S ONLY A DREAM!

THE GREAT ABOVE

The Great Above…in my mind. The East, The South, The West, The North… and

THE SACRED CENTER

The Sacred Center is my mind, my imagination, it resides within me and aligns with my subconscious. Time to WAKE UP and get on with life now.

Smiles,

~SH Tutti

Leave a comment